Promo 1Promo 2
USD Shipping Charge

Natsume Yujin-Cho San DVD (TV): Special Edition Complete Box Set

$14.99 Earn 149 Reward Points
Out of stock

Number of Discs : 1 DVD
Episodes : 1-13 End
Dialogue / Language : Japanese
Subtitles : English (On/Off)
Director : Takahiro Omori
Regions Coding : All code, Region Free

Share on Google+
Login to earn Reward Points for sharing!

For as long as he can remember, Takashi Natsume has had the ability to see spirits, inheriting the power from his grandmother Reiko. Upon her death, Reiko bequeaths to her grandson her Book of Friends, a book containing the names of spirits Reiko had bullied into servitude. The Book of Friends is a highly prized item in the spirit world, and spirits haunt Takashi constantly. Whereas Reiko formed the contracts, however, Takashi spends his time dissolving the contracts and releasing the various spirits that come to him for help. But that doesn't mean there aren't malicious spirits trying to kill him. Which is where Madara (called Nyanko-sensei by Natsume) comes in; Madara serves as Natsume's bodyguard and spiritual advisor of sorts, even though he is motivated by his own desire to possess the Book of Friends. He later on begins to become more attached to Takashi.

Natsume Yujin-Cho San DVD (TV): Special Edition Complete Box Set Episode Titles:

  • 1. The Name of a Monster
  • 2. Ukihara Village
  • 3. False Friends
  • 4. Young Days
  • 5. The Thing That Lurks In The Storeroom
  • 6. That Which Is Not Human
  • 7. Exorcist
  • 8. The Fox Child's Watch
  • 9. Through the Autumn Wind
  • 10. The Broken Mirror
  • 11. What The Mirror Shows
  • 12. A Place to go Home to
  • 13. Will be updated soon