Ghost Slayers Ayashi: Complete Box Set (DVD)

Out of stock

Number of Discs : 3
Episodes : 1-25 End
Running Time : 625 mins
Dialogue / Language : Japanese
Subtitles : English
Director : Hiroshi Nishikiori
Regions Coding : All code, Region Free

Feudal Japan is attacked by beasts called 'Youi'. Ryuudou Yukiatsu, a 'floater' and an employee at a bath house has the power of Ayagami ("The power to find the words behind things") which can be used in fighting against the Youi. That's why the members of a Youi-fighting group Bansha Aratamesho, called the Ayashi, are looking for Yukiatsu - they want him to become an Ayashi as well. Yukiatsu runs into a woman and a son who are chased by a Youi and has to face the past he's been running away from.


Alternative title:

  • Ayakashi Ayashi

  • Tenp≈ç Ibun Ayakashi Ayashi (Japanese)


Ghost Slayers Ayashi:

  • 1.The Youi Arrival

  • 2.The Mountain God Descends

  • 3.The Undercurrent Below Flowery Edo

  • 4.The Living Doll

  • 5.A Tale of Murder

  • 6.Dragon Aura Running

  • 7.The Dragon in the Cloud

  • 8.Fox Play

  • 9.Front and Back

  • 10.The Smell of Spring Flowers, the Dance of the Maiden

  • 11.Strange Road to Nikkou

  • 12.Howling at the Moon

  • 13.Rumors of Hell and Paradise

  • 14.Dance of the Butterflies

  • 15.Woman on the Rashomon Riverbank

  • 16.The Machine Tribe

  • 17. Cloistered World

  • 18. Wanderer's Paradise

  • 19.Three Yukiatsus

  • 20.Shinobazu Pond Lullaby

  • 21.To End on a Starry Night

  • 22.A Drunk Who Doesn`t Come Home

  • 23.Official Construction in Old Canal of Inba Marsh

  • 24.Fantasy of the Latter Southern Dynasty

  • 25.Intermission


Need a hand?