Future Boy Conan: Complete Box Set (DVD)

Out of stock

Number of Discs : 2
Episodes : 1-26 End
Running Time : 600 minutes
Dialogue / Language : Japanese
Subtitles : English
Director : Hayao Miyazaki
Regions Coding : All code, Region Free

The story begins in July 2008, during a time when mankind is faced with the threat of extinction. A devastating war fought between two major nations with ultramagnetic weapons far greater than anything seen earlier brings about total chaos and destruction throughout the world, resulting in several earthquakes and tidal waves, the earth thrown off its axis, its crust being rocked by massive movements, and the five continents being torn completely apart and sinking deep below the sea. An attempt by a group of people to flee to outer space failed, with their spaceships being forced back to earth and vanishing, thus shattering their hopes. But one of the spaceships narrowly escaped destruction and crash landed on a small island which had miraculously survived the devastation. The crew members of the spaceship settled there, as if they were seeds sown on the island. Amidst these survivors, a boy named Conan was born, bringing a new ray of hope to the earth. After several years, during which most of the other survivors had died and the only people left on the island were Conan and his grandfather, he meets a young girl named Lana, and their adventure begins.

Future Boy Conan: Box Set Episodes:
   1. Remnant Island
   2. The Journey
   3. The First Companion
   4. The Barracuda
   5. Industria
   6. Dyce's Rebellion
   7. Chase
   8. Escape
   9. The Salvage Ship
  10. Dr. Lao
  11. Escaping
  12. Core Block
  13. High Harbor
  14. A Day on the Island
  15. Barren Land
  16. The Hut for Two
  17. Battle
  18. Gun Boat
  19. A Big Tidal Wave
  20. Going to Industria Again
  21. Residents Under the Ground
  22. Rescue
  23. The Solar Tower
  24. Giganto
  25. The End of Industria
  26. Denouement

Need a hand?