Promo 1Promo 2
USD Shipping Charge

Choyaku Hyakunin Isshu: Uta Koi DVD (TV): Complete Box Set

$14.99 Earn 149 Reward Points
Out of stock

Number of Discs : 1 DVD
Episodes : 1-12 End
Dialogue / Language : Japanese
Subtitles : English (On/Off)
Director : Kenichi Kasai
Regions Coding : All code, Region Free

Share on Google+
Login to earn Reward Points for sharing!


Hyakunin Isshu" are an anthology of one hundred poems found in a trational Japanese card game called Karuta. The show is introduced by the person who selected the writings, Fujiwara no Teika. This is a glimpse into the origin of some of them. Since the majority of them are love compositions, the focus remains on romance in ancient Japan.

Alternative title:
  • Utakoi

Choyaku Hyakunin Isshu: Uta Koi DVD (TV): Complete Box Set Episode Titles:

  • 1. Takaiko and Narihira
  • 2. Sadaakira and Yasuko
  • 3. Munesada and Yoshiko
  • 4. Yasuhide and Narihira
  • 5. Eastward Ono no Komachi
  • 6. Uta Hen+
  • 7. Yoshitaka & the Daughter of Minamoto no Yasumitsu
  • 8. Mount Suenomatsu
  • 9. Shonagon and Yukinari
  • 10. Nakoso Falls
  • 11. Kaoriko and Fujiko
  • 12. Michimasa and Masako