Promo 1Promo 2
US Shipping Charge

The Legend of the Dog Warriors: The Hakkenden (OAV) DVD English Dubbed

$12.99 Earn 130 Reward Points
In stock

Number of Discs : 1
Episodes : 13
Running Time : ~312 min
Dialogue / Language : English Dubbed / Japanese
Subtitles : Chinese / English (On/Off)
Director : Takashi Anno, Yukio Okamoto
Screen Format : -16:09:00
Regions Coding : All code, Region Free

Share on Google+

Frequently bought together

  1. Hakkenden: Legend of the Dog Warriors (OAV): Complete Box Set
  2. +
  3. Afro Samurai DVD: Complete Edition English Dubbed
Total price: $0.00

Adapted from the famous samurai masterpiece, Hakkenden tells the tale of eight samurai brothers. Reincarnated and bound to defend the Awa clan, these eight souls must find one another and unite to stop a powerful demonic force. However, the demons that oppose them are determined to keep them seperate and even place them in mortal combat against one another. It is up to Shino, the bearer of the Murasame, to find his wayward brothers and convince them to fight as allies.

Episode titles:

  • 1. The Kaleidoscope
  • 2. Dark Music of the Gods
  • 3. The Futility Dance
  • 4. Horyu Tower
  • 5. Demon's Melody
  • 6. The Cicada Spirit Cry
  • 7. Spirits
  • 8. Taigyuro Hall
  • 9. The Legend of the Ghost Cat
  • 10. Hamaji's Resurrection
  • 11. Dog Warriors in the Underworld
  • 12. Aspirations of Paradise
  • 13. Taking Leave of a Sullied World
Genre Action, Fantasy
Theme Martial Arts