Promo 1Promo 2
USD Shipping Charge

Namae o Nakushita Megami (DVD)

$33.99 Earn 339 Reward Points
In stock

Number of Discs : 3 DVD
Episodes : 1-11 End
Dialogue / Language : Japanese
Subtitles : English, Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified)
Regions Coding : All code, Region Free

Share on Google+
Login to earn Reward Points for sharing!

The story focuses on a group of mothers who all have children around the same age. These women form a bond through sharing their anxieties about raising their children, each coming from a different background. However, the friendship between the five women also turns to jealousy and betrayal, due to the fact that their children are all taking similar entrance exams for elementary school.

Anne plays the protagonist Yuko, whose set of values as a woman, wife, and mother have been overturned, and she struggles to climb back from her fallen state.

Meanwhile, her four fellow mothers are hiding serious problems at home, despite their appearances. Ono Machiko plays a woman receiving verbal abuse from her husband on a daily basis, Kurashina Kana plays a “yankee mama” who got pregnant as a teenager by a truck driver, Ryo plays a capable woman running her own online shop, and Kimura Yoshino plays a popular reader model for a women’s magazine.

Namae o Nakushita Megami (DVD) Details:

  • Title: 名前をなくした女神
  • Title (romaji): Namae o Nakushita Megami
  • Tagline: ようこそ、ママ友地獄へ。
  • Tagline (romaji): Yokoso, mama tomo jigoku e.
  • Format: Renzoku
  • Genre: Society
  • Episodes: 11
  • Viewership ratings: 11.7 (Kanto)
  • Broadcast network: Fuji TV
  • Broadcast period: 2011-Apr-12 to 2011-Jun-21
  • Air time: Tuesday 21:00
  • Theme song: Hajimari no Ballad by Angela Aki
    • Opening song: moving on by Alice