Fushigi Yuugi (TV): Complete Box Set (DVD)

Out of stock

Number of Discs : 6
Episodes : Jan-52
Running Time : 1300 min
Dialogue / Language : English Dubbed, Japanese
Subtitles : English
Director : Hajime Kamegaki
Regions Coding : All code, Region Free

Miaka Yuuki, an average middle school student caught up in studying for exams, is sucked into an ancient Chinese novel titled "The Universe of Four Gods". There she discovers that she is in an ancient country in what is now China, Konan, and is to be the Priestess of one of the four gods, Suzaku. As the priestess, her duty is to gather the Seven Seishi of Suzaku, who are to be her protectors. Once they are gathered, the priestess will summon the god Suzaku and bring peace between the warring lands, Konan and Kutou. But it's harder than it seems. Along the road, many hardships are faced, as Miaka's best friend Yui Hongo enters the book and becomes her rival, the priestess of Seiryuu in the land of Kutou. Who summons their god first is up to the courage and skill of the priestesses and their seishi, as they meet triumphs and tragedies along the way.

Alternative title:

1. Curious Play
2. El Juego Misterioso Fushigi Yugi (Spanish)
3. Fushigi Yuugi - O Jogo Misterioso (Portuguese)
4. Mysterious Play
5. Tajemnica Przeszłości (Polish)
6. Таинственная игра (Russian)


Fushigi Yuugi (TV): Complete Box Set Episodes:

1. The Girl of Legend
2. Priestess of Suzaku
3. The Seven Stars of Suzaku
4. Missing Love
5. Bewildered Hearbeat
6. Even If I Die...
7. Going Home
8. Brief Parting
9. Enemies Unseen
10. Looking For Yui
11. Priestess of Seiryuu
12. Only You
13. For the Sake of Love
14. Wolf in the Fortress
15. The City of Resurrection
16. Battle of Sorrow
17. Magic Flute
18. Love Trap
19. Shattered Love
20. Unreachable Hope
21. To Protect You
22. I'll Never Leave You
23. Shadow of Intrigue
24. Resolution
25. Love & Sorrow
26. Star Festival
27. Tombstone Oath
28. The Ancient Path
29. Mysteries Afoot
30. The Flash of Battle
31. Whirlpool of Doubt
32. To Die for the Star of Suzaku
33. Nuriko, the Eternal Farewell
34. Guardians of Ice
35. Hell's Mirage
36. Trampled Love
37. Bewitched Warmth
38. Dawn of the Heart
39. Bewitched Illusions
40. Deceptive Love
41. Sunlight of Rebirth
42. Unbreachable Wall
43. Farewell Reunion
44. Moment of Battle
45. Divergent Light
46. Boy of Fact & Fiction
47. Repose of the Soul's Light
48. Even Wagering on the Life
49. Wedding Celebration
50. Atonement
51. Entrusted Hope
52. For My Loved One

Need a hand?