Casshern Sins (TV): Complete Box Set (DVD)

Out of stock

Number of Discs: 1
Episodes: 1-24 End
Running Time: 576 mins
Dialogue / Language: Japanese
Subtitles: English
Director: Shigeyasu Yamauchi
Regions Coding: All code, Region Free

After decades since the original anime series, the cybernetic warrior returns in this franchise reboot, Casshern Sins. In a world where the powerful robot leader known as Braiking Boss rule over humanity with an iron fist, a mysterious girl named Luna is summoned by the people for salvation. To retaliate against this potential threat, Braiking sends 3 of his most powerful cyborgs, Casshern, Dio and Reda to dispose of her. Casshern manages to kill Luna, plunging the world into a slow descent of annhilation. Hundreds of years later, humanity is almost extinct. Robots constantly replace their body parts, fearing the corrosion of rust: their only form of death. In this wretched time and place, Casshern returns after a lengthy disappearance since his murder of Luna. Having lost his memory, Casshern now defends the humans from the robots, and find out his true identity and purpose.
After the murder of Luna, the robot society that rules the planet starts to rust and decay. Death and despair spread through the land like wildfire. The only one unaffected by what becomes known as "The Ruin" is Luna's assassin, Casshern. Unable to remember if he really triggered this capital sin against the entire mechanized civilization, Casshern embarks on a journey to unravel the mystery that connects him, Luna, and the plague.
Casshern, a subordinate of Braiking Boss, was sent to assassinate Luna after she appeared as a savior to the human race. After the assassination, Casshern disappears with his memory lost. Years later, he resurfaces to fight off anti-human robots in a post-apocalyptic Earth where humans and robots are dying due to "The Ruin", an unknown phenomenon which kills off robots by rotting their bodies while forcing humans to survive by hiding.

Casshern Sins (TV):

  • 1. At the End of the World
  • 2. The World is Filled with the Cries of Death
  • 3. To the End of Suffering
  • 4. The Angel of Ruin
  • 5. The Man Who Killed the Sun Named As the Moon
  • 6. Reunion with Fate
  • 7. The Woman of the High Tower
  • 8. The Paean of Hope
  • 9. The Flower Which Blooms in the Valley of Ruin
  • 10. The Man Captured in the Past
  • 11. For One's Own Mission
  • 12. Coloring the Moment of Living
  • 13. The Past Will Rise Before You
  • 14. Truth Illuminates Darkness
  • 15. God of Death Dune
  • 16. For the Strength to Believe
  • 17. The Glass Cradle
  • 18. Time Spent Living, Time From Now On
  • 19. Believe the Flower Which Lives in the Heart
  • 20. For Whom the Flower Blooms
  • 21. Paradise of Despair
  • 22. The Drop Called Eternity
  • 23. Those Who Will Return
  • 24. For the Flowers That Wander and Bloom


Need a hand?