Promo 1Promo 2
USD Shipping Charge

Baker King, Kim Tak Goo / Bread, Love and Dreams DVD

$52.99 Earn 529 Reward Points
In stock

Title Name : Baker King, Kim Tak Goo / Bread, Love and Dreams DVD Number of Discs : 8 DVDs (30 episodes) Starring : Yoon Shi Yoon, Joo Won, Eugene, Lee Young Ah Dialogue / Language : Korean/Mandarin (Taiwanese dubbed) Subtitles : English/Chinese/Malay Regions Coding : NTSC, Region Code 3

Share on Google+
Login to earn Reward Points for sharing!

Baker King, Kim Tak Goo / Bread, Love and Dreams / 제빵왕 김탁구

Story begins 12 years prior to when maid Kim Mee-soon gave birth to a child named, “Tak-goo.” As Kim became pregnant with SAMHWA food cooperation chairman, Gu In-jong’s child, Mr. Gu’s wife, Suh In-sook forced Kim out of her house. It is after 12 years that Tak-goo appears again at Mr.Gu’s birthday party to formally announce himself as the legitimate son of Mr. Gu. However, due to Suh’s contempt towards him, he is driven out of the house once more.

It is at this worst moment in life that Tak-goo meets his everlasting mentor, “Pal bong” and his true love, “Yang Mi-sun.” From then on he finally determines to embrace his new life by becoming the world’s best baker. However, his journey to his goal appears to be tough due to unexpected encounters with his first love and his step brother Gu Ma-jun. So how would his journey end?